Parish Council








The Parish Pastoral Council was formed in June 2009 under the direction of Fr Peter O’Kane. Since then the Council has been served by many dedicated office bearers and members who have given great service to the parish community.

The current Council recently completed a training programme with the Diocesan Pastoral Council team during which we reviewed our Mission Statement and discussed a Parish Pastoral Vision for the next two years. We identified four pastoral themes.
• Faith Development
• Youth Ministry
• Outreach
• Caring for the Parish Family
The Parish Pastoral Council has twelve members, the Parish Priest Fr Stephen Mc Brearty is honorary president and the Council is chaired by Gerry Sweeney.

Join Us!

If you are interested in learning more about the work of the Parish Pastoral Council, feel that you would like to become more actively involved in your Parish, or have skill to offer, please use the form below to express
you interest.  
You can also speak to any member of the council or contact us through the parish office.

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Comments are closed

  • Mass Times

    In normal circumstances, Sunday Mass is at 10am and 12 noon. The vigil is at 6.30pm on Saturday
    Monday and Friday, Mass is at 7pm.
    Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday Mass is at 9.30am.
    Confession is available before each Mass on request. Please contact the sacristan for details.
    Baptisms and Marriages are by appointment. Please click here for more information.